Dave’s Driving School 801.602.6065
I believe “You deserve the best!” I guarantee your satisfaction!
If you want to get your requirements done quickly, I’m the person to do it! It can be done in as little as 3 days if necessary without compromising quality!
I can only drive you two hours per day, and you are required to have 6 total driving hours. However, I prefer doing it in 4 days at 1 and a half hours for each drive session.
I offer driving instruction for those students who take driver’s education from online programs or high school programs. Don’t waste your time. Let’s get it done now!
I am Utah State Certified and Drivers License Division (DLD) approved.
I have over 30 years of experience teaching drivers education at Atla, Jordan, and Cottonwood High Schools and I’m now starting my 6th year as a private teacher and love it!
I will pick you up and drop you off if necessary without any extra charge to make it convenient for you.
The price for the required 6 hours of road driving is $290. I will pair you up with someone if necessary, but you will have more fun if you invite a friend to drive with you. My Venmo (Dave or Lisa McConnell @davesdriversed) or a personal check is fine. I will continue to work with you until you pass the road exam and I guarantee your satisfaction.
“Range driving” (parking lot driving) isn’t required because I drive you twice as long on the road as the High School programs. I also take you on the freeway and give you a practice road test as part of my service.
My driving schedule is very flexible, and I will work the driving hours around your schedule including Saturdays. I will drive as early as 6:00 a.m. and as late as 8:00 p.m. if necessary.
Most districts offer an online course, and I can recommend some other places too if needed. The website for high school students living in the Alpine School District is Eastshorehs.com ($45) and the online website for all other high school students is UtahOnline.
The advantage of an online class is that you can do it from your home at your convenience in as little as 3 days. I would be glad to help you with it if needed.
Please feel free to call or text me if you have any questions or problems getting signed up. Dave: (801) 602-6065
Regardless of what online class you take, you can do the driving with me and we can get started immediately.
I also offer private driving lessons for individuals that are not in high school at a rate of $50 per hour. This is a good idea if you are about to take your road exam or a review examination. It will highly increase your chance of passing the first time. However, I can’t give you the official exam, but I can recommend several companies that can. They charge $40 for the 20-minute road exam, and you can drive your car or theirs with only a few days notice.
Yes, I have patience, but I also have a brake on my side of the car and lots of insurance!
Thanks for considering my company for your driver’s education needs. I look forward to hearing from you soon and helping you become a better, safer, and defensive driver.
As of January 1, 2016, all new drivers will need to go to the website: DLD.utah.gov, click on Traffic Safety and Trends to take a final online quiz of 40 questions and receive a perfect score to get your license. This quiz is open book, and you can take it as many times as necessary. They will give you the correct answers if you miss any. If you do the East Shore online course, it is part of the course.
Again, please don’t hesitate to call or text.
I accept cash, checks, Venmo & credit cards. If credit cards are used, there is a $10 extra fee.
Dave’s Driving School – 801.602.6065
“You Deserve the Best!
You might enjoy seeing the adventures of driving! Follow me on Instagram: Daves_driving